Juggling our first Christmas being married, as well as getting ready for our baby, and everyday stuff

Welcome back! Come inside out of this crazy cold spell and have a cup of chai. A nice thing about 4 degree weather is how wonderful a warm drink tastes. 🙂

I’ve been busy trying to juggle decorating for my husband and my first Christmas together, making Christmas crafts, baking Christmas goodies, as well as getting ready for our baby in a month (reading books/making things), and trying to sort through things that still need to be put away in the house from our wedding 8 months ago. Not to mention the usual cooking/cleaning/laundry. It finally dawned on me yesterday that I was trying to do too many things at once. I would work a while on something, then move on to another project, cleaning, etc. Nothing was getting completed. So I stopped, and decided to focus on finishing the small things before starting working on something else. I still had to plan ahead to put dinner on, and then work on a smaller project while it was cooking, but I’ve been able to finish a few smaller things. The Christmas tree skirt is almost complete, I responded to some letters, dropped things off at the library, and made chocolate covered peanut butter balls. Do any of you struggle with this? It’s time management in a much different way than I was used to in college, or living as a single. Any ideas for better time management?

Categories: Christian Newelywed Wife, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

