Welcome! Have a cup of chai!

Good Morning! Every time you visit here, imagine I have just opened the front door, with the smell of chai engulfing you, given you a big hug with a smile, and invited you in to my home. Shoes are optional (I always prefer barefoot or socks). I want this to be a place where you can join me in a cup of chai (I love chai lattes, but you can grab a cup of tea or coffee), and have fun chatting. Please, take a seat on the couch while I start the hot water.

My name is Sarah Wy, and the most important thing in my life is my relationship with Jesus. Right after Him is my relationship with the incredible man He sent me, my husband (TW). I’m almost 30, and it’s been amazing looking back at how God has been working on my life and his, preparing us for this exciting new adventure in life! We just passed our 6 month anniversary, and I’m starting the third trimester of pregnancy with our honeymoon bundle of joy! For those of you ladies dealing with change, I can empathize. This year has brought a lot of exciting big changes for us: getting married, buying a house, re-modeling the house, new jobs, new church for me, and a honeymoon baby on the way. Through it all God has been teaching me to lean on Him completely, and take one day at a time. I love people, and have a heart to share with women. I hope to encourage you in whatever you are going through, and use this as a place where women can encourage each other and share lives. You are not alone.

Along with all the other changes, I have also been learning about different lifestyles people live, and how you can research, and change if you desire. I grew up going to the doctor for every little cough/cold, and took medicine for everything. I thought the only option in America for having a baby was the hospital. Although I grew up cooking from scratch, (I was a mk (missionary kid) in Asia), eating natural and organic was never discussed. My grandma used to have a garden when we would stay with her on furloughs (a year sabbatical from the mission field), but it was small and I was taught it was more for fun than for nutrition or sustenance.

My husband grew up with a much more natural outlook on health care and food. It was a steep learning curve at first, and I’m still just scratching the surface with learning new ways of doing things. One of the things he encourages me with is to research, not just taking what everyone says is “normal” as the best option. I’m sharing this with you, as I am learning a lot, and will excitedly share things with you. But know that I respect your decisions, and know that not everyone agrees with me. I’ll mainly just encourage you to do your own research, and if you need some tools about where to look, I can share what I’ve been learning.

As you can see, I need lots of input also, and will be asking you for different ideas too. Please feel free to ask questions, or share information. I am planning on writing three times a week to begin, as this is my first blog. But I will respond to any comments as soon as I am able. Since this blog is meant to be encouraging women in life and in their walk with the Lord, any inappropriate comments/language will be removed (this is a family friendly blog 😉 ). I can’t wait to begin sharing life with you!

Categories: Christian Newelywed Wife | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

